Music - The Daily Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com ardmoreite.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:53:38 +0000 5 things to do this weekend http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160819/5-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Aug 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160819/5-things-to-do-this-weekend Chickasaw music artist nominated for NAMMYs http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160817/chickasaw-music-artist-nominated-for--nammys?rssfeed=true Wed, 17 Aug 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160817/chickasaw-music-artist-nominated-for--nammys Rock and roll legend Leon Russell recovering from surgery http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160815/rock-and-roll-legend-leon-russell-recovering-from-surgery?rssfeed=true Mon, 15 Aug 2016 17:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160815/rock-and-roll-legend-leon-russell-recovering-from-surgery American Banjo Museum launches Banjo Players Directory http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160810/american-banjo-museum-launches-banjo-players-directory?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Aug 2016 16:45:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160810/american-banjo-museum-launches-banjo-players-directory 5 things to do this week http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160808/5-things-to-do-this-week?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Aug 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160808/5-things-to-do-this-week George Thorogood keeps the blues rockin’ hard http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160725/george-thorogood-keeps-blues-rockin-hard?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Jul 2016 16:18:36 +0000 Ed Symkus More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160725/george-thorogood-keeps-blues-rockin-hard Peter Chianca: A very telling 'Story of Star Wars' http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160720/peter-chianca-very-telling-story-of-star-wars?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:14:36 +0000 By Peter Chianca More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160720/peter-chianca-very-telling-story-of-star-wars Leon Russell, legendary entertainer, recovering from heart attack http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160720/leon-russell-legendary-entertainer-recovering-from-heart-attack?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Jul 2016 16:45:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160720/leon-russell-legendary-entertainer-recovering-from-heart-attack 5 things to do this weekend http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160715/5-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 15 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160715/5-things-to-do-this-weekend Red River band camp closes out summer activites http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160714/red-river-band-camp-closes-out-summer-activites?rssfeed=true Thu, 14 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160714/red-river-band-camp-closes-out-summer-activites Curtain rises on 'Drowsy Chaperone' Thursday http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160713/curtain-rises-on-drowsy-chaperone-thursday?rssfeed=true Wed, 13 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160713/curtain-rises-on-drowsy-chaperone-thursday Duran Duran endures on tour http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160711/duran-duran-endures-on-tour?rssfeed=true Mon, 11 Jul 2016 15:49:17 +0000 Ed Symkus More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160711/duran-duran-endures-on-tour Grammy nominated artist to play at Goddard Center http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160705/grammy-nominated-artist-to-play-at-goddard-center?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160705/grammy-nominated-artist-to-play-at-goddard-center Bohannon excited about the future, potential for the arts http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160703/bohannon-excited-about-future-potential-for-arts?rssfeed=true Sun, 03 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160703/bohannon-excited-about-future-potential-for-arts 5 things to do this weekend http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160701/5-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160701/5-things-to-do-this-weekend Drum line highlights events at Champions Public Library http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160624/drum-line-highlights-events-at-champions-public-library?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160624/drum-line-highlights-events-at-champions-public-library “Light Up the Night: An Evening with Darius Thomas http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160623/light-up-night-evening-with-darius-thomas?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Jun 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Submitted Content http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160623/light-up-night-evening-with-darius-thomas “Dr. Beat and the Percussion Concussion” leads workshop http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160621/dr-beat-and-percussion-concussion-leads-workshop?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Jun 2016 13:30:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160621/dr-beat-and-percussion-concussion-leads-workshop 5 things to do this weekend http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160610/5-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 10 Jun 2016 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160610/5-things-to-do-this-weekend Peter Chianca: Recent and recommended music albums for June http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160603/peter-chianca-recent-and-recommended-music-albums-for-june?rssfeed=true Sat, 04 Jun 2016 01:58:10 +0000 Peter Chianca More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20160603/peter-chianca-recent-and-recommended-music-albums-for-june