Lifestyle - The Daily Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com/article/20121120/NEWS/121129994/1636/LIFESTYLE ardmoreite.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 24 Nov 2017 18:05:14 +0000 Looking Up: Binoculars give a closer look at the sky http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171124/looking-up-binoculars-give-closer-look-at-sky?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Nov 2017 17:25:43 +0000 Peter Becker More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171124/looking-up-binoculars-give-closer-look-at-sky Networx: DIY gift ideas to save your friends and family money http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171124/networx-diy-gift-ideas-to-save-your-friends-and-family-money?rssfeed=true Fri, 24 Nov 2017 14:23:02 +0000 Laura Firszt More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171124/networx-diy-gift-ideas-to-save-your-friends-and-family-money Jennie Geisler: Your last-minute guide to Thanksgiving dinner success http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/jennie-geisler-your-last-minute-guide-to-thanksgiving-dinner-success?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:46:28 +0000 Jennie Geisler More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/jennie-geisler-your-last-minute-guide-to-thanksgiving-dinner-success Suzette Martinez Standring: My ‘Twelve Words of Christmas’ http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/suzette-martinez-standring-my-twelve-words-of-christmas?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:30:01 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/suzette-martinez-standring-my-twelve-words-of-christmas Lost in Suburbia: Chew on this http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/lost-in-suburbia-chew-on-this?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:11:53 +0000 Tracy Beckerman More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171122/lost-in-suburbia-chew-on-this 8 great gifts for Foodies http://www.ardmoreite.com/zz/news/20171122/8-great-gifts-for-foodies?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:16:51 +0000 by More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/zz/news/20171122/8-great-gifts-for-foodies Commissioners talk road work progress, delays http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171122/commissioners-talk-road-work-progress-delays?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By Matt Payne matt.payne@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171122/commissioners-talk-road-work-progress-delays Mayor won't run in special election http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171122/mayor-wont-run-in-special-election?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By Matt Payne matt.payne@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171122/mayor-wont-run-in-special-election Birth control battle continues for famous nuns http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/birth-control-battle-continues-for-famous-nuns?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Nov 2017 01:05:10 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News Hive http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/birth-control-battle-continues-for-famous-nuns Dr. Elaine Heffner: Ghosts from the past http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/dr-elaine-heffner-ghosts-from-past?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:50:39 +0000 Dr. Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/dr-elaine-heffner-ghosts-from-past Shayne Looper: Find your place in the Divine Comedy http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/shayne-looper-find-your-place-in-divine-comedy?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:36:36 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/shayne-looper-find-your-place-in-divine-comedy The Mom Stop: Aunt, the role of a lifetime http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/mom-stop-aunt-role-of-lifetime?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:25:14 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171121/mom-stop-aunt-role-of-lifetime Q&A: Why even non-evangelicals should pay attention to evangelical politics http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/qa-why-even-non-evangelicals-should-pay-attention-to-evangelical-politics?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 07:50:51 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/qa-why-even-non-evangelicals-should-pay-attention-to-evangelical-politics Parks department places third in maintenance rodeo http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/parks-department-places-third-in-maintenance-rodeo?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 13:00:00 +0000 By Rhiannon Saegert rhiannon.saegert@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/parks-department-places-third-in-maintenance-rodeo Sanitation/Operation Pride Holiday Schedule http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/sanitationoperation-pride-holiday-schedule?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Nov 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171121/sanitationoperation-pride-holiday-schedule It Is What It Is: Taking Thanksgiving on the road http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171120/it-is-what-it-is-taking-thanksgiving-on-road?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:53:43 +0000 Lisa Sugarman More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171120/it-is-what-it-is-taking-thanksgiving-on-road Book Notes: A caregiver defines his work http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171120/book-notes-caregiver-defines-his-work?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:37:40 +0000 Rae Padilla Francoeur More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20171120/book-notes-caregiver-defines-his-work 5 things to do this week http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171120/5-things-to-do-this-week?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171120/5-things-to-do-this-week Music and the Spoken Word: A basket of blessings http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171119/music-and-spoken-word-basket-of-blessings?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Nov 2017 01:47:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171119/music-and-spoken-word-basket-of-blessings Roy Moore scandal illustrates risks of close relationship between religion, politics http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171118/roy-moore-scandal-illustrates-risks-of-close-relationship-between-religion-politics?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Nov 2017 21:28:53 +0000 Kelsey Dallas, Deseret News Hive http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20171118/roy-moore-scandal-illustrates-risks-of-close-relationship-between-religion-politics