Lifestyle - The Daily Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com/article/20121127/NEWS/121129807/1636/LIFESTYLE ardmoreite.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 26 Apr 2017 23:48:56 +0000 Religion News: Voluntary Bible courses lead to bullying parent says http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/religion-news-voluntary-bible-courses-lead-to-bullying-parent-says?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:00:53 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/religion-news-voluntary-bible-courses-lead-to-bullying-parent-says Ask Lisa: What are alternatives to flour for thickening gravies and sauces? http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/ask-lisa-what-are-alternatives-to-flour-for-thickening-gravies-and-sauces?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:22:22 +0000 Lisa Abraham More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/ask-lisa-what-are-alternatives-to-flour-for-thickening-gravies-and-sauces Lost in Suburbia: There’s a fine line between goo and slime http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/lost-in-suburbia-theres-fine-line-between-goo-and-slime?rssfeed=true Wed, 26 Apr 2017 14:14:43 +0000 Tracy Beckerman More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170426/lost-in-suburbia-theres-fine-line-between-goo-and-slime Suzette Martinez Standring: John Lewis: Love and non-violent protest http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/suzette-martinez-standring-john-lewis--love-and-non-violent-protest?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:56:39 +0000 Suzette Martinez Standring More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/suzette-martinez-standring-john-lewis--love-and-non-violent-protest Dr. Elaine Heffner: Childcare challenges http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/dr-elaine-heffner-childcare-challenges?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 15:04:48 +0000 Dr. Elaine Heffner More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/dr-elaine-heffner-childcare-challenges Shayne Looper: Acquire inward peace, change the world http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/shayne-looper-acquire-inward-peace-change-world?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:56:23 +0000 Shayne Looper More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/shayne-looper-acquire-inward-peace-change-world The Mom Stop: Take your time, last child http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/mom-stop-take-your-time-last-child?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 14:33:06 +0000 Lydia Seabol Avant More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/mom-stop-take-your-time-last-child Chris Pratt says God 'gives us signs and gifts in life' like family http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/chris-pratt-says-god-gives-us-signs-and-gifts-in-life-like-family?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 12:48:28 +0000 Herb Scribner, Deseret News http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/chris-pratt-says-god-gives-us-signs-and-gifts-in-life-like-family Charles Evans Elementary kicks off land run http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/charles-evans-elementary-kicks-off-land-run?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/charles-evans-elementary-kicks-off-land-run Embracing the future: City to utilize social media and instant communication http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/embracing-future-city-to-utilize-social-media-and-instant-communication?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170425/embracing-future-city-to-utilize-social-media-and-instant-communication Food for Thought: Read labels carefully http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/food-for-thought-read-labels-carefully?rssfeed=true Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170425/food-for-thought-read-labels-carefully Nominations sought for Community Health Champion Awards http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/nominations-sought-for-community-health-champion-awards?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/nominations-sought-for-community-health-champion-awards Pets that work: Kirby at Chapman Capitol Consulting Inc. http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/pets-that-work-kirby-at-chapman-capitol-consulting-inc?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 15:00:00 +0000 By Marsha Miller http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/pets-that-work-kirby-at-chapman-capitol-consulting-inc 5 things to do this week http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/5-things-to-do-this-week?rssfeed=true Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170424/5-things-to-do-this-week On the Road with Rick Holmes: Choosing the wheels to meet the highway http://www.ardmoreite.com/opinion/20170422/on-road-with-rick-holmes-choosing-wheels-to-meet-highway?rssfeed=true Sat, 22 Apr 2017 05:16:13 +0000 Rick Holmes More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/opinion/20170422/on-road-with-rick-holmes-choosing-wheels-to-meet-highway Looking Up: King Jupiter reigns in the night http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170421/looking-up-king-jupiter-reigns-in-night?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 17:30:06 +0000 Peter Becker More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170421/looking-up-king-jupiter-reigns-in-night 4 simple ways to know if God is trying to talk to you through your dreams http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170421/4-simple-ways-to-know-if-god-is-trying-to-talk-to-you-through-your-dreams?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 12:10:38 +0000 Elizabeth González Torres, FamilyShare http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170421/4-simple-ways-to-know-if-god-is-trying-to-talk-to-you-through-your-dreams 5 things to do this weekend http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170421/5-things-to-do-this-weekend?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 14:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20170421/5-things-to-do-this-weekend Health Watch: How to best track your health http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170421/health-watch-how-to-best-track-your-health?rssfeed=true Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:01:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170421/health-watch-how-to-best-track-your-health Ticket to Write: Appalachia brims with appealing arts centers http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170420/ticket-to-write-appalachia-brims-with-appealing-arts-centers?rssfeed=true Thu, 20 Apr 2017 22:06:07 +0000 Steve Stephens More Content Now http://www.ardmoreite.com/lifestyle/20170420/ticket-to-write-appalachia-brims-with-appealing-arts-centers