Community - The Daily Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com/article/20121227/NEWS/121229811/1003/NEWS ardmoreite.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 07 Dec 2016 19:41:49 +0000 Update: Main Street has been reopened http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/update-main-street-has-been-reopened?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 17:26:45 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/update-main-street-has-been-reopened City agrees to take over segments of State Highway 199 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/city-agrees-to-take-over-segments-of-state-highway-199?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Jessica Bruha jessica.bruha@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/city-agrees-to-take-over-segments-of-state-highway-199 Hundreds attend Mercy High School Career Day http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/hundreds-attend-mercy-high-school-career-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 The Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161207/hundreds-attend-mercy-high-school-career-day Pipeline relocation approved http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161206/pipeline-relocation-approved?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Jessica Bruha jessica.bruha@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161206/pipeline-relocation-approved New Teacher Profiles: Ardmore City Schools - Dorian Carter http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161206/new-teacher-profiles-ardmore-city-schools---dorian-carter?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161206/new-teacher-profiles-ardmore-city-schools---dorian-carter Street Closures for the week of Dec. 5 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161205/street-closures-for-week-of-dec-5?rssfeed=true Tue, 06 Dec 2016 19:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161205/street-closures-for-week-of-dec-5 Dogs and Cats who work: Annie and First Down Phils http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161205/dogs-and-cats-who-work-annie-and-first-down-phils?rssfeed=true Mon, 05 Dec 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Marsha Miller marsha.miller@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161205/dogs-and-cats-who-work-annie-and-first-down-phils Au naturel — winter's best decorating props http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161203/au-naturel---winters-best-decorating-props?rssfeed=true Sat, 03 Dec 2016 15:00:00 +0000 Marsha Miller http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161203/au-naturel---winters-best-decorating-props Christmas parade postponed http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161201/christmas-parade-postponed?rssfeed=true Thu, 01 Dec 2016 16:54:23 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161201/christmas-parade-postponed New Teacher Profiles: Ardmore City Schools - Noel Collins http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161129/new-teacher-profiles-ardmore-city-schools---noel-collins?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161129/new-teacher-profiles-ardmore-city-schools---noel-collins Bryant to take office Dec. 1 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161129/bryant-to-take-office-dec-1?rssfeed=true Tue, 29 Nov 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161129/bryant-to-take-office-dec-1 Making an impact http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161126/making-impact?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Nov 2016 13:00:00 +0000 Marsha Miller http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161126/making-impact Increase in online purchases ripple throughout community http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161126/increase-in-online-purchases-ripple-throughout-community?rssfeed=true Sat, 26 Nov 2016 13:15:00 +0000 By Robby Short robby.short@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161126/increase-in-online-purchases-ripple-throughout-community Healdton food pantry provides food year-round http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161124/healdton-food-pantry-provides-food-year-round?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Nov 2016 13:30:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161124/healdton-food-pantry-provides-food-year-round Streetscape agreement amended due to ODOT requirements http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161123/streetscape-agreement-amended-due-to-odot-requirements?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 15:00:00 +0000 By Jessica Bruha jessica.bruha@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161123/streetscape-agreement-amended-due-to-odot-requirements Bass fishing coming to LHS http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161123/bass-fishing-coming-to-lhs?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Nov 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Stephen Lamar stephen.lamar@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161123/bass-fishing-coming-to-lhs County expects to bid Memorial Bridge project soon http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161122/county-expects-to-bid-memorial-bridge-project-soon?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Nov 2016 18:45:00 +0000 By Jessica Bruha jessica.bruha@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161122/county-expects-to-bid-memorial-bridge-project-soon Sunshine names Employees of the Quarter http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/sunshine-names-employees-of-quarter?rssfeed=true Tue, 22 Nov 2016 19:00:00 +0000 The Ardmoreite http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/sunshine-names-employees-of-quarter Dogs and Cats who work: Dana Kielar and Rio http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/dogs-and-cats-who-work-dana-kielar-and-rio?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Nov 2016 13:00:00 +0000 By Marsha Miller marsha.miller@ardmoreite.com http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/dogs-and-cats-who-work-dana-kielar-and-rio Thanksgiving sanitation schedule http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/thanksgiving-sanitation-schedule?rssfeed=true Mon, 21 Nov 2016 21:00:00 +0000 http://www.ardmoreite.com/news/20161121/thanksgiving-sanitation-schedule