OKLAHOMA CITY – Speaker-elect T.W. Shannon, R-Lawton, has announced the official committee rosters for the 54th Legislature 1st Regular Session.
The purpose of the committees to shape policy and legislation that will manage core services.
"I am thankful for the representatives who will be taking part in these committees," Shannon said. "We have a variety of ideas and opinions on how things need to be done, but we all have the same core values that make us Oklahomans. We want to see our state continue to be a leader and a model to the rest of the country on how to create new opportunity for its citizens and the hope of improving their quality of life."
A full roster of each committee and its members can be found at: http://www.okhouse.gov
Organization Day is Tuesday. The deadline for filing legislation will be January 17th.