Sulphur will enter regional play this week after receiving a bye in district play. Ranked No. 2 in Class 3A, the Bulldogs won the Lake Country Conference and all-conference awards in the process.

Harlee Griffis was named MVP, and Allie Saunders was named hitter of the year. Heath Gilbert was named coach of the year after leading Sulphur to 28-4 record overall.

Lone Grove also had a couple of individual honors for a renaissance year in which the Longhorns returned to the ranks of the elite teams in Class 4A. Madi Baughman was named pitcher of the year, and Haley McCutcheon was named the defensive player of the year. Lone Grove, ranked No. 6 in the state, boasts a 23-8 record.

Also receiving individual recognition was Taylor Wilkinson of Tishomingo, who was named rookie of the year.

Each of the teams in the conference placed two players on the team.

Sulphur: Reilly Williams, Hali Gilbert

Lone Grove: Ashton Johnson, Raley Long

Dickson: Madison Rozzell, Abby McLaughlin

Kingston: Shannon Lane, Katie Caraway

Tishomingo: Destiny Justus, Kailee Thomas

Plainview: Kaylee Roskam, Mykah Smith

Comanche: Hannah Susom, Brittany Doucet

Davis: Casady Webb, Lexi Williams

Madill: Mikah Hartsfield, Haley Furr

Marietta: Kendra McLendon, Shelby Langston