Oklahoma earned a bid to the NCAA Women’s Basketball Championship for the 15th consecutive season as the 64-team tournament bracket was announced Monday night.


The Sooners (18-14), an at-large bid and a 10 seed in the Nebraska Region, will face 7-seed DePaul (27-6), the Big East champion Saturday at 12:30 p.m. CT in Durham, N.C.


“We don’t ever for a second want to lose sight of what a hard thing this is to do,” OU head coach Sherri Coale said, “and what a special accomplishment it is to us to be in our 15th consecutive NCAA Tournament.


“That’s a reflection of a lot of hard work and the passionate commitment of a bunch of kids over the course of a lot of years. This group has hung in there, and they’ve scratched and clawed and gave themselves a chance to live again. We have another shot at life this basketball season. We don’t intend to take that for granted.”


The Sooners’ streak is the seventh longest active among Division I teams.