The Ardmore Young Professionals have begun preparing for a landmark year with the election of officers to lead the organization in 2017.
Andrea Anderson has been elected president for a second consecutive year; Dr. Bonnie Rigney will serve as vice president. BreAnna Watterson will serve as secretary and Sarah Larkin will be the treasurer. Eric Holquin, Jennifer Crosby, Ethan Bateman and Bregan Heitz round out the board.
“I am excited because the new board members have been coming to events,” Anderson said.  
“I believe if you are an active member, you will be an active board member and we really need that. Those of us who have been on the board a while can use some fresh ways.”
The AYP also is in the process of developing leadership for its crews. The service crew is a work in development.
Dr. Lyndsi Cain-Baxter will chair the social crew with Larkin serving as co-chair. Maia Day will serve as the membership crew chair with Lindsey Salyer designated as co-chair. Roxey Lovelace and Camille Batemen will serve as chair and co-chair, respectively, on the special events crew.
Next year will be the organization’s 10th.
“We are losing some board members that have been on for several years,” Anderson said. “They have put in a lot of hours, and we appreciate their amazing contributions to the growth of this organization.”