The Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation wants to hear your opinions about the annual Oklahoma Hunting and Fishing Regulations Guide. What do you like about the guidebook? What could be improved? What would you suggest?

    You'll have the opportunity to share your honest opinions with us during small discussion groups scheduled statewide in the coming weeks. The Wildlife Department's goal is to evaluate the regulations guidebook's current "look and feel" and make  improvements based on input from the people who use it.

    Focus groups will be composed of people who have hunted or fished in Oklahoma during the past year. Five focus groups will discuss the hunting portion of the guidebook, and an additional five groups will focus on the fishing portion. Participants will be asked for input on how to best present the hunting and fishing regulations, not about changing the regulations themselves.

 

Hunting Focus Group Schedule

Edmond: 6 p.m. Wednesday, July 27.

Tulsa/Jenks: 6 p.m. Monday, Aug. 1.

Medicine Park: 6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 3.

McAlester: 6 p.m. Monday, Aug. 8.

Enid: 6 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 10.

 

Fishing Focus Group Schedule

Edmond: 6 p.m. Thursday, July 28.

Tulsa/Jenks: 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 2.

Medicine Park: 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 4.

McAlester: 6 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 9.

Enid: 6 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 11.

 

    If you want to participate in a small group discussions, sign up online at tinyurl.com/zfg7yfr or call Corey Jager, responsive management specialist for the Wildlife Department, at (405) 521-4651. A limited number of participants will be selected.

    Focus groups are scheduled to last about two hours, but individual meetings may vary in length. And in addition to voicing their opinions, participants will also be treated to dinner. Sign up soon to make sure you are considered for one of these groups.