House Speaker-designate Charles A. McCall today announced the chairs and vice chairs for the standing House committees and appropriation subcommittees of the 56th Oklahoma Legislature.


“Our House Republican Caucus is blessed with great talent, life experience and ability,” said McCall, R-Atoka. “I am very grateful that each of these members is willing to serve the citizens of this state on these important committees. We look forward to advancing an innovative and conservative agenda for Oklahoma this year with the goal of making all Oklahomans more prosperous, and these members will be key to that agenda. We are ready to serve our citizens and to conduct the people’s business during the upcoming session.”




The House has reduced the number of committees by four for the 56th Legislature, which begins on February 6, 2017.




In addition, McCall announced that state Representatives Katie Henke (R-Tulsa) and Glen Mulready (R-Tulsa) have been appointed to serve as floor leaders, assisting Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols (R-Oklahoma City) with running the day-to-day activities on the floor.




The list of House committees and committee leadership are as follows:




Administrative Rules:


 Rep. John Paul Jordan, R-Yukon, Chair


Rep. Tess Teague, R-Choctaw, Vice Chair




Agriculture & Rural Development:


Rep. Scooter Park, R-Devol, Chair


Rep. Rick West, R-Heavener, Vice Chair




Appropriations & Budget (A&B):


Rep. Leslie Osborn, R-Mustang, Chair


Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, Vice Chair




A&B Education Subcommittee:


Rep. Scott Martin, R-Norman, Chair


Rep. Chuck Strohm, R-Jenks, Vice Chair




A&B Finance Subcommittee:


Rep. Earl Sears, R-Bartlesville, Chair


Rep. John Michael Montgomery, R-Lawton, Vice Chair




A&B General Government Subcommittee:


Rep. Charles Ortega, R-Altus, Chair


Rep. David Brumbaugh, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair




A&B Health Subcommittee:


Rep. Chad Caldwell, R-Enid, Chair


Rep. Dale Derby, R-Owasso, Vice Chair




A&B Human Services Subcommittee:


Rep. Pat Ownbey, R-Ardmore, Chair


Rep. Kyle Hilbert, R-Depew, Vice Chair




A&B Judiciary Subcommittee:


Rep. Kevin Calvey, R-Oklahoma City, Chair


Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, Vice Chair




A&B Natural Resources & Regulatory Services Subcommittee:


Rep. John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando, Chair


Rep. Carl Newton, R-Cherokee, Vice Chair




A&B Public Safety Subcommittee:


Rep. John Bennett, R-Sallisaw, Chair


Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore, Vice Chair




A&B Select Agencies Subcommittee:


Rep. Dennis Casey, R-Morrison, Chair


Rep. Elise Hall, R-Bethany, Vice Chair




A&B Transportation Subcommittee:


Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant, Chair


Rep. Avery Frix, R-Muskogee, Vice Chair




Banking, Financial Services & Pensions:


Rep. Randy McDaniel, R-Edmond, Chair


Rep. Scott McEachin, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair




Business, Commerce & Tourism:


Rep. Dan Kirby, R-Tulsa, Chair


Rep. Roger Ford, R-Oklahoma City, Vice Chair




Children, Youth & Family Services:


Rep. Travis Dunlap, R-Bartlesville, Chair


Rep. Mark Lawson, R-Sapulpa, Vice Chair




Common Education:


Rep. Michael Rogers, R-Broken Arrow, Chair


Rep. Rhonda Baker, R-Yukon, Vice Chair




County & Municipal Government:


Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, Chair


Rep. JJ Humphrey, R-Lane, Vice Chair




Elections & Ethics:


Rep. Todd Russ, R-Cordell, Chair


Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee, Vice Chair




Energy & Natural Resources:


Rep. Weldon Watson, R-Tulsa, Chair


Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, Vice Chair




General Government Oversight & Accountability:


Rep. George Faught, R-Muskogee, Chair


Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow, Vice Chair




Government Modernization:


Rep. Jason Murphey, R-Guthrie, Chair


Rep. Tom Gann, R-Inola, Vice Chair




Health Services & Long-Term Care:


Rep. John Enns, R-Enid, Chair


Rep. Carol Bush, R-Tulsa, Vice Chair




Higher Education & Career Tech:


Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, Chair


Rep. Tammy West, R-Bethany, Vice Chair






Rep. Lewis Moore, R-Arcadia, Chair


Rep. Marcus McEntire, R-Duncan, Vice Chair




Judiciary – Civil & Environmental:


Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City, Chair


Rep. Tim Downing, R-Purcell, Vice Chair




Judiciary - Criminal Justice & Corrections:


Rep. Scott Biggs, R-Chickasha, Chair


Rep. Rande Worthen, R-Lawton, Vice Chair




Public Health:


Rep. Mike Ritze, R-Broken Arrow, Chair


Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, Vice Chair




Public Safety:


Rep. Bobby Cleveland, R-Slaughterville, Chair


Rep. Greg Babinec, R-Cushing, Vice Chair






Rep. Josh Cockroft, R-Wanette, Chair


Rep. Kevin West, R-Moore, Vice Chair






Rep. Steve Vaughan, R-Ponca City, Chair


Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, Vice Chair






Rep. Todd Thomsen, R-Ada, Chair


Rep. Casey Murdock, R-Felt, Vice Chair




Veterans & Military Affairs:


Rep. Tommy Hardin, R-Madill, Chair


Rep. Josh West, R-Grove, Vice Chair






Rep. Jeff Coody, R-Grandfield, Chair


Rep. Scott Fetgatter, R-Okmulgee, Vice Chair