Next week the second season for area fast pitch teams will begin.

Next week the second season for area fast pitch teams will begin.

Recently, the OSSAA released the sites across the state where district tournaments will be held in Classes B-3A.

It was good news for the No. 5 Turner Lady Falcons (13-5) who will be spending their respective district tournament at home.

Facing off with the Lady Falcons will be the Thackerville Lady Wildcats and the Ryan Cowgirls.

In Class A, it was deja vu for the No. 13 Ringling Lady Blue Devils (12-5) as they were given hosting duties once again.

Their road to regionals will go through Waurika, and the Wilson Lady Eagles (12-7).

The Healdton Lady Bulldogs (7-10) will also be spending the district portion of the playoffs at their home field, as they were handed a date with Latta in the Class 2A ranks.

Multiple teams in Class 3A from across the area were awarded hosting their respective district tournaments.

Tuesday afternoon beginning at 4 p.m. the Dickson Lady Comets (11-9) will try and make it to the regional tournament as they were handed a date with the Lexington Lady Bulldogs. 

Game two of the best of three series is set for 6 p.m. Tuesday with an if necessary game to take place on Wednesday afternoon.

Meanwhile, the No. 18 Davis Lady Wolves (16-4) were given a date with Holdenville for their district tournament. All games will be taking place from the Davis softball complex.

No. 17 Tishomingo (21-6) was also granted a home district tournament, as the Lady Indians will take on Atoka in a best-of-three series.

No. 19 Kingston (20-10) is also scheduled to be at home for districts as the Lady Redskins drew the Valliant Lady Bulldogs. 

As for the Marietta Lady Indians, they were given the toughest draw out of any team in the area for Class 3A.

MHS will make the trip to face off with No. 3 Washington in the double elimination tournament.

All district tournaments are scheduled to be completed by Sept. 23 with regional tournaments set to begin on Sept. 28.

The state tournament will begin on Oct. 5.