Voter registration is open through August 3, according to Carter County Election Board Secretary Diane Hall.
Registration and personal information can be updated through that date. Party affiliation may not be changed until September 1 as it is a primary election year, Hall said.
The offices included for the August 28 runoff election include Governor, Lieutenant Governor, State Auditor and Inspector, Attorney General, Superintendent of Public Instruction, Commissioner of Labor, Corporation Commissioner and US House Representative for District 4, per sample ballots available on the Oklahoma State Election Board’s website.
Those running for their parties’ nominations for Governor include Mick Cornett and Kevin Stitt for the Republican party, and  Chris Powell and Rex L. Lawhorn for the Libertarian party. Seeking party nominations for Lieutenant Governor include Dana Murphy (R) and Matt Pinnell (R). Other candidates for the Republican party spot are Cindy Byrd and Charlie Prater for the office of State Auditor and Inspector, Mike Hunter and Gentner Drummond for Attorney General, Joy Hofmeister and Linda Murphy for Superintendent of Public Instruction and Cathy Costello and Leslie Osborn for Commissioner of Labor.
There will be a  run off for Corporation Commissioner in both the Republican and Democratic parties, with Bob Anthony and Brian Bingman vying for the Republican nod and Ashley Nicole McCray and Blake Cummings on the Democratic ballot.
For the congressional seat for US House of Representatives, Mary Brannon and Fred Gipson will face off on the Democratic ticket.
Those who wish to register or update their registration may do so by printing the form from the election board’s website at or contact the Carter County Election Board at (580)223-5290.