One of the toughest districts in Class 3A this season for fast pitch softball was District 3A-2.

One of the toughest districts in Class 3A this season  for fast pitch  softball was District 3A-2.

With Davis, Dickson, Tishomingo, Kingston, Atoka, Marietta, and Hugo competing, the field was stacked throughout the season.

Recently, the All-District awards list for District 3A-2 was released.

Sharing the Player of the Year award were Kingston’s Taylor Spence and Tishomingo’s Grace Anderson.

Kobe McDonald was named as the Offensive Player of the Year representing Kingston, as well as Dana Wagnon, who was named as the Defensive Player of the Year. 

Newcomer of the Year was given to Davis Lady Wolves member Lexi Ryan.

All-District pitcher honors went to Davis’ Lauren Son, Dickson’s Shanna McKown, and Kingston’s Jewell Henry.

Aubrey Tuttle of Davis was named as an All-District selection at the catcher position.

Another Davis player to earn All-District honors was Jolee Grinstead, who was named at the second base position.

All-District outfield honors were given to Laney Rogers (Tishomingo), Stewart McCuan (Kingston), and Jadyn McKenzie (Dickson).

There were more honors given out at the Utility Player position as Haven Matthews (Marietta), Tyla Bohannon (Kingston), Jadyn Hook (Tishomingo), Madi Merrell (Davis), and Lynsey Martin (Davis) all earned All-District honors.

Coach of the Year awards were given to Kingston and Tishomingo for making the state tournament this year.