Voters in communities across the state took to the polls Tuesday to participate in special elections. While there were no elections in Ardmore, several local districts voted on a wide range of community positions and issues. Elections are broken down by county and show the unofficial results from the Oklahoma State Election Board.

Carter County
Voters in Healdton renewed a one-half cent sales tax to be used for street maintenance and improvements. Sixty-eight votes for the proposition and 15 votes against.
In Lone Grove, Mickey Davis won reelection for council member for Ward Five. Davis received 66 votes to his challenger Jason Pinkerton’s 48.
In Wilson, Randall Chapman was elected Street Commissioner, a position which has been vacant for the last four years. Chapman received 30 votes while Michael Burgess received 14.
In Fox, Otto Young was elected to the board of education for Office 4. Young received 100 votes and Liz Austin received 16.

Johnston County
The Town of Mannsville had a school bond issue on the ballot along with multiple positions up for election.
The $545,000 bond issue which would have been used to make repairs and purchase new equipment  at the elementary school failed after receiving just over 57 percent of the vote instead of the 65 percent required for a bond issue to pass.
Two positions on the Board of Trustees were up for election. In Office 1, Dean Jones won the seat previously held by Gary Glidewell with 120 votes, Glidewell received 96. In Office 3, Gerald Don Colbert won with 114 votes over Jamie L. Collins’ 102.
Shonda Barnes retained her position as town clerk and received 111 votes. Her challenger, Becky Harris, received 105.
Diana Bralley won the office of town treasurer with 140 votes, while Sheila Hannan received 75.

Murray County
In Davis, two council member seats were up for election. In Ward 4, Clint Grinstead defeated Mayor Ed Parks by a vote of 249 to 59. Brian Davis retained his position of council member at large by defeating challenger Cody Parrott 263 to 42.
In Sulphur, Ryan Peters was reelected to his position as Councilman for Ward 4. He won 187 votes while challenger Duriel Clayton Flowers received 70.
Also in Sulphur, Benji Sartors won reelection to the Board of Education Office 4 with over 83% of the vote. Sartors received 279 votes to challenger Bill Manion’s 57.

Jefferson County/Love County Ringling School Board results were not available at presstime.