In a season in which Ardmore hosted a regional tournament in fast-pitch for the first time since 2005 and finished as the District 5A-2 runner-up, other coaches took notice and subsequently rewarded the Lady Tigers for their success.

Nine Lady Tigers earned their way onto the 5A-2 team as voted on by the district’s coaches.

Ardmore junior pitcher Lexi Duff shared Co-Defensive Player of the Year honors with Duncan’s Kennedy Stewart.

Senior first baseman Caity Sparlin excelled at her new position after moving across the diamond from third base to first between her junior and senior seasons. Altus’ Sydney Simmons was also a first-team selection.

Also earning a spot on the first team for Ardmore was junior catcher Madisen Moore who shared the award with Lawton MacArthur’s Kerrigan Thorne.

Four Lady Tigers were selected to the second team. Senior Morgan Chavez and MacArthur’s Anaiya Goodness were co-winners at third base. Senior center fielder Haley Long, Lawton Eisenhower’s Tera Johnson and Noble’s Mychaela Pike earned the three outfield spots. Freshman Chloe Pender was given the nod at shortstop. Lauren Blankenship, also a freshman, shared utility honors with Altus’ Kelsey Baker, Shawnee’s Tiara Blackshirt and Noble’s Kiersten Crawford.

Honorable mention award winners for Ardmore are sophomore right fielder Emma Nightengale and freshman left fielder Nikayla Coleman.

All District 5A-2

Player of the Year: Falon Howell, Duncan

Pitcher of the Year: Corrina Rivis, Duncan

Defensive Player of the Year: Kennedy Stewart, Duncan; Lexi Duff, Ardmore

Offensive Player of the Year: Alyssa Pletcher, Lawton Eisenhower

Newcomer of the Year: Stephanie Cooper, Duncan

Coach of the Year: Robert Cowen, Duncan

First team

Pitcher: Savannah Long, Noble

Catcher: Kerrigan Thorne, Lawton MacArthur; Madisen Moore, Ardmore

First base: Caity Sparlin, Ardmore; Sydney Simmons, Altus

Second base: Saidey Smith, Shawnee

Shortstop: Tayah Allen, Duncan; Ashley Pletcher, Lawton Eisenhower

Third base: Kristen Haddox, Shawnee

Outfield: Jaynna Strong, Shawnee; Maranda Gibson, Duncan; Destiny Smaltz, Altus

Utility: Kalei Wilson, Western Heights; Sara Zukerman, Lawton MacArthur; Allison Roberts, Noble

Second team

Pitcher: Kymbree McKee, Altus

Catcher: Tiara Flores, Lawton Eisenhower; Syd Faulkner, Duncan

First base: Emilee Smith, Lawton MacArthur

Second base: Hannah Sendlebach, Noble

Third base: Morgan Chavez, Ardmore; Anaiya Goodner, Lawton MacArthur

Shortstop: Chloe Pender, Ardmore

Outfield: Tera Johnson, Lawton Eisenhower; Haley Long, Ardmore; Mychaela Pike, Noble

Utility: Lauren Blankenship, Ardmore; Kelsee Baker, Altus; Tiarra Blackshire, Shawnee; Kiersten Crawford, Noble

Honorable mention

Altus: Brooke Hill, Alex Jackson

Ardmore: Nikayla Coleman, Emma Nightengale 

Lawton MacArthur: Evan Hergett, Zoe Talamantez

Lawton Eisenhower: Jada Laster, Katherine Madigan

Noble: Jordan Baze

Shawnee: Skyla Copeland, Mackenzie Crockett

Western Heights: Gabby Escamilla