Fast-pitch districts for Class 4A fast-pitch teams when they take the field in 2017 will be eerily similar as they were in 2016 — minus two small changes — as announced by the Oklahoma Secondary School Activity Association on Wednesday. 

Ada, Lone Grove, Madill, Pauls Valley, Plainview and Sulphur will move from District 4A-1 to 4A-3 and will be joined by district newcomer Byng. 

Byng replaces Dickson, which will move down from Class 4A to Class 3A.

The OSSAA plans to release the districts for Class 5A during its regular monthly meeting in January. 

Sulphur captured a district title this fall in the first year of district play for teams in Class 4A and was a state qualifier. 

The top four teams in each district earned a berth in a regional tournament with the winner of each district earning the right to host a regional.