Three players received votes as Most Valuable Player.

The Lake Country Conference basketball coaches met on Feb. 15 in Sulphur to determine individual honorees for the 2016-17 season.

This story focuses on the girls honorees. The Ardmoreite will feature the boys winners on Sunday.

With seven votes, coaches selected Comanche’s Misty Dossey as Most Valuable Player. The Lady Indians’ 6-foot-5 junior forward helped lead Comanche to a 27-1 season and a Silver Ball.

Sulphur senior guard Kacie West received two MVP votes. One coach bestowed a vote upon Plainview senior guard Ally Parham.

Comanche’s Sean Hushbeck earned Coach of the Year honors.

Coaches did not vote on Offensive and Defensive Players of the Year — nor the league’s top newcomer. Freshman Brooklyn Bain of Comanche is the top newcomer strictly in terms of votes.

Listing all-conference players and those who earn Honorable Mention accolades, The Ardmoreite will use the same order as the official release.


Kacie West, Sulphur
Ally Parham, Plainview
Kes Reeves, Kingston
Clary Donica, Dickson
Taylor Wilkinson, Tishomingo
Savannah Ashford, Sulphur
Jolie Romine, Davis
Taleigh Nail, Lone Grove
Jazmyne Thomas, Davis
Payton Row, Sulphur
Carly Richardson, Comanche
Brooklyn Bain, Comanche
Alli Wakely, Kingston
Jordan Morris, Comanche
Rylee Barnes, Tishomingo
Reagan Bean, Marietta

honorable mention

Katelynn Cobb, Lone Grove
Kirstyn Jolly, Dickson
Madison Jowers, Madill
Danna Wagnon, Kingston
Sydney Martin, Davis
Rachel Jacobi, Plainview
Logan Willis, Marietta
Torrye Britt, Davis
Kanda Mondragon, Davis
Lindsey Craig, Comanche
Paige Lee, Sulphur
Kristen Lovett, Tishomingo
Kierra Mann, Tishomingo
HayDen Epley, Lone Grove
Madison Anderson, Lone Grove
Cheyanne Davis, Lone Grove